The Frankish Building was built in 1916 by designer Charles Frankish. The Renaissance Revival style building is on the National Register of Historic Places and stands as a reminder of the influence that Frankish had on the growth and success of the Ontario community. The Frankish Building was designated as a “Teaching with Historic Places lesson plan in California” – a unique honor.
Owner: Housing Authority of the County of San Bernardino
Original Architect: George Chaffey
Historic Architect: Bonney Architects
General Contractor:Jones Building Company